The Middle of the Magic

Are you like me?  Do the holidays sometimes get you down because you get lost in the memories of Christmases past?

The Ghost of Christmas Past is visiting me again this year.  He’s a good ghost, well-intentioned.  He just doesn’t realize the effect he has on me.

He is reminding me of the Christmases of my childhood.  Times of pure joy and magic for me.  I was young and naive and thought they’d go on forever like that.

Christmas Magic

And he’s reminding me of the Christmases of my children’s childhood.  Times of pure joy and magic for them.  They were young and naive and thought they’d go on forever like that.

That old ghost is reminding me how things change.

Maybe you’re dealing with a change this year.  But you know what I think the Ghost of Christmas Past would say if he could really talk to us right now?

I think he’d tell us to make a little more time for the the Ghost of Christmas Present, because

that guy is always in the middle of the magic.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Middle of the Magic

  1. Victoria

    I’m so glad the memories of your childhood were magical. Those memories of your childhood Christmases were magical for me, too. I love you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

