Last Minute Gift Idea – Tell Them What They Want To Hear

For the little girl who grew up without a dad around to make her feel safe and protected.  And for the woman who used to be that little girl.

“I’ve got you.” (wrap it in a tight hug)

For anyone who hasn’t heard it from a parent in a while.

“I’m proud of you.”

For anyone who hasn’t heard it from a child in a while.

“I know you did your best. Thank you.”

For anyone who has lost someone they love.

“I just want you to know that I still remember and think about ____” (share a memory)

For anyone who feels like they can’t.

“You CAN. I believe in you.”

For anyone who feels like they aren’t.

“You ARE. I see it in you.”

For anyone who asks you if they look fat in these pants.

“No. No, you do not look fat in those pants.”

For anyone you’ve hurt.

“I am sorry. Please forgive me.”

For anyone who has hurt you and has asked for your forgiveness.

“I forgive you.”

For anyone who has hurt you and HAS NOT asked for your forgiveness.

“I forgive you.”

For anyone who has written a blog entry that touched you.

“Your blog entry touched me and I’m sharing it with a friend. Also, you are very handsome.”

For anyone reading this blog post.

“Thank you for reading this blog post.  Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!  Also, you are very handsome.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Hearts Left Behind, Where The Broken Lie

Leave a comment